Welcome to The Saskatchewan Provincial Boundaries Commission.  Under The Constituency Boundaries Act, 1993, the commission is mandated to recommend boundaries for the 59 southern constituencies in Saskatchewan.  An interim report was released on July 27, 2022. Public hearings were then held across the province and final recommendations were submitted to the Legislative Assembly on October 27, 2020.

The Commission was guided in its work by the principle that every vote should bear an equal value to the extent practical, subject to those variations considered necessary because of sparsity, density, or relative rates of growth; accessibility, size, shape, or physical features of regions; or special communities or diversities of interest, as permitted by the governing legislation.

As the Commission has now concluded its work of providing recommendations, the commissions would like to thank the public for its participation in this process.

More about the Commission